Books & Publishing Conferences

  
DateEvent NameVenueDescriptionType
Wed, 16 Jan 2019

Managing Multiple Priorities, Projects and Deadlines (Managing Multiple Priorities Reading)

Lancaster, USAThe Managing Multiple Priorities, Projects, and Deadlines one-day seminar teaches you the all-important skills that will help you deal with dozens of top priorities. Filled with practical how-to strategies,... Education & Training Interested 1 following
Wed, 16 - Fri, 18 Jan 2019sou

Southeastern Reading Recovery And Early Literacy Conference

Myrtle Beach, USASouth Eastern Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Conference is an event organised by the south eastern regional reading recovery association. It is considered among the most prestigious event in reference... Education & Training Interested 105 following 4.5
Fri, 18 - Mon, 21 Jan 2019

Arisia

Boston, USA Science & Research Books & Publishing Toys & Games Entertainment & Media Interested 10 following
Thu, 24 - Fri, 25 Jan 2019com

Comprehensive Literacy and Reading Recovery Conference

Chicago, USAPremier Early Literacy Professional Development Conference Education & Training Interested 26 following
Tue, 05 - Thu, 07 Feb 2019

Digiday Publishing Summit Europe

Milan, ItalyDigiday Publishing Summit Europe will bring together hundreds of senior leaders from Europe's top publishers for a candid discussion on the biggest issues facing the industry. Join us at this unique event... IT & Technology Interested 4 following
Fri, 08 Feb 2019

Region Reading and Writing Conference

Houston, USARegion Reading and Writing Conference will offer sessions on various topics including the reading and writing connection, genre integration, critical thinking skills, technology incorporation, differentiation,... Science & Research Education & Training Interested 6 following
Wed, 06 - Sat, 09 Feb 2019

Colorado Council International Reading Association Conference (Collaboration Celebration)

Denver, USACCIRA collaboratively encourages, supports, and advances literacy through research-based instructional practices to increase literacy access to all. Education & Training Interested 12 following
Sat, 09 - Tue, 12 Feb 2019

National Reading Recovery & K-6 Classroom Literacy Conference

Columbus, USAAchieving Literacy Excellence in Challenging Times Education & Training Interested 19 following 3.0
Tue, 12 - Wed, 13 Feb 2019

Digiday Publishing Summit Japan

Kyoto, JapanDigiday Publishing Summit Japan will bring together Japan's leading publishers to discuss the challenges of digital media. It is a Great forum to explore a range of topics affecting web publishers today.... IT & Technology Interested 6 following
Thu, 14 - Sat, 16 Feb 2019mid

Mid Atlantic Congress

Baltimore, USAForming Catholic Leaders for Faith-Filled Service Business Services Books & Publishing Interested 4 following
Thu, 21 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019the

The Wild Wicked Weekend Conference (Romance Conference WWW)

San Antonio, USAIt's the three day party in February you do NOT want to miss. Fashion & Beauty Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Paid entry Interested 8 following 5.0
Fri, 22 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019pen

Pensacola Comic Convention (Pensacola Comic Con)

Pensacola, USAThe Pensacola Comic Convention will feature Fans of Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy, Gaming, Anime, Costuming, Fandom, Indie Films, Artists, Celebrity Guests, Comic Books, Video Gaming, Pop Culture, Voice... Consumer Fair Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Interested 20 following 5.0
Wed, 27 Feb 2019

Dealing with Difficult People

Lancaster, USADealing with Difficult People gives the attendees concrete techniques for dealing with difficult people in the workplace and at home. It provides specific strategies for getting adversaries to cooperate,... Education & Training Interested 1 following
Thu, 28 Feb - Sun, 03 Mar 2019coa

Coastal Magic Convention

Daytona Beach, USACoastal Magic is a super casual convention and book signing in Daytona Beach, FL. Our goal is to bring authors and readers of urban fantasy, paranormal, and the many facets of romance together for the... Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 2 following
Mon, 04 - Tue, 05 Mar 2019

Everyone Reading Annual Conference (EVERYONE READING New York)

New York, USAThe Everyone Reading Annual Conference is a platform to learn about language-based learning disabilities and dyslexia, and the explicit, systematic instruction needed to develop skilled readers. S.P.I.R.E.,... Education & Training Interested 18 following
Sun, 03 - Wed, 06 Mar 2019

Intensive Course in Journal Publishing (ICJP)

SingaporeThe Intensive Course in Journal Publishing provides intensive training across all of the publishing operations and roles in STM, social science, and humanities. It will cover areas like e-journals, e-Books,... Science & Research Interested 8 following 5.0
Wed, 06 Mar 2019

How to Communicate with Tact and Professionalism (Tact and Professionalism Reading)

Lancaster, USAThe How to Communicate with Tact and Professionalism is a powerful workshop that combines all facets of on-the-job interpersonal communication from speaking to writing to listening to presenting and shows... Business Services Education & Training Interested 5 following
Fri, 08 - Sat, 09 Mar 2019

Nevada Reading Week Conference (NRWC)

Reno, USA Miscellaneous Interested 1 following
Mon, 18 Mar 2019

Women in Publishing Summit

Nashville, USAThe Women in Publishing Summit advocates the role of women in the future of media, and supports the female rising stars and current success drivers of niche publishing. The event is a one-day deep dive... Business Services Education & Training Interested 2 following
Wed, 27 - Fri, 29 Mar 2019

Digiday Publishing Summit

Vail, USAThe Digiday Publishing Summit conference will take a closer look at the steps agencies are taking to achieve the right balance, from internal structure to driving innovation and creativity across the board... Packing & Packaging Print & Printing Interested 25 following 5.0
Sun, 31 Mar - Tue, 02 Apr 2019

North Carolina Reading Association Conference (NCRA Conference)

Raleigh, USAThe North Carolina Reading Association Conference will cover areas like The North Carolina Reading Association Actively Promotes Lifelong Literacy for All Citizens Commensurate with Each Individual’s... Education & Training Interested 5 following 1 more event happening alongside
Thu, 04 - Fri, 05 Apr 2019

Massachusetts Reading Association (MRA)

Quincy, USAImproving reading, writing and conversation skills of Children and Adolescent, Education & Training Interested 8 following 1 more event happening alongside
Thu, 04 - Fri, 05 Apr 2019

National Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Conference (NRRELC)

Winnipeg, CanadaThe National Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Conference offers an outstanding professional development experience for teachers, principals, and senior administrators interested in expanding common understandings... Education & Training Interested 2 following
Sat, 06 - Thu, 11 Apr 2019

The Belize Writers' Conference (BWC)

BelizeThe The Belize Writers’ Conference focuses on nourishing your writing practice, book publicity, and how to build a fulfilling career as an author, presentations by a local expert on the history of Belize... Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 17 following
Sat, 27 Apr 2019

Self Publishing Conference (SPC)

Leicester, UK Print & Printing Business Services Internet & Startups Interested 8 following 3.0
Fri, 03 - Sun, 05 May 2019

Sell More Books Show Summit

Chicago, USAThe Sell More Books Show Summit provides the attendees with the opportunity to join 115 other writers and publishing friends for this interactive, two-day conference and networking event in Chicago. The... Education & Training Interested 4 following
Thu, 09 - Sun, 12 May 2019cri

Crimefest - The International Crime Fiction Convention

Bristol, UK Print & Printing Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Interested 2 following
Wed, 29 - Fri, 31 May 2019

Society for Scholarly Publishing Conference

San Diego, USA Packing & Packaging Print & Printing Interested 4 following
Thu, 06 - Fri, 07 Jun 2019tot

Total School Support Seminar/Exhibition (TOSSE)

Lagos, NigeriaNigerias leading education event for the promotion and development of all learning and teaching. Apparel & Clothing Education & Training Furniture Books & Publishing Interested 314 following 4.3
Fri, 31 May - Sat, 08 Jun 2019der

Derby Book Festival

Derby, UKDerby Book Festival celebrates the joy of books and reading for all ages and interests, with a programme featuring great writers, poets, historians, politicians, illustrators, storytellers and... Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 3 following
Sat, 15 - Sun, 16 Jun 2019

Boise Book Fest

Boise, USA Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 3 following
Tue, 18 Jun 2019

Book Summit

Toronto, CanadaBook Summit presents a keynote speaker and hosts panel discussions and labs that focus on current industry issues. Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 7 following
Tue, 25 - Wed, 26 Jun 2019

Digital Publishing Innovation Summit

London, UKThe Digital Publishing Innovation Summit will bring you up-to-date with the rapidly changing digital media landscape. Join us for two days filled with keynote presentations, workshops, new research and... Packing & Packaging IT & Technology Interested 38 following
Tue, 25 - Wed, 26 Jun 2019

Iowa Reading Association

Ames, USAThe Iowa Reading Association aims to serve as a professional organization concerned about reading, stimulated and promote the study of reading at all educational levels, disseminate information of investigations... Education & Training Interested 2 following
Mon, 24 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019

International Graphic Novel and Comics Conference (IGNCC)

Bournemouth, UK Education & Training Interested 7 following
Sun, 23 Jun - Fri, 05 Jul 2019

International Literary Program

Lisbon, PortugalIntensive workshops in the art and craft of writing in Lisbon, Portugal Arts & Crafts Books & Publishing Interested 25 following
Fri, 05 Jul 2019

International Conference on Books, Publishing and Libraries

Granada, SpainBooks, Publishing & Libraries Research Network: a conference and journal founded in 2003, exploring the histories, traditions, and futures of books, publishing, and libraries. Topics include: archives,... Education & Training Entertainment & Media Interested 2 following
Mon, 08 - Thu, 11 Jul 2019

The Neuroscience of Reading Conference

Cambridge, USANeuroscience of Reading Conference is designed to help individuals and school teams develop knowledge about current scientific evidence concerning the brain basis of learning to read, and how such evidence... Medical & Pharma Interested 11 following
Thu, 18 - Fri, 19 Jul 2019

Digital Publishing Innovation Summit

New York, USAThe Digital Publishing Innovation Summit will feature exclusive talks, panels, and trend briefings from the world's most sought-after publishing, media, and online leaders – to guide you through the... Print & Printing IT & Technology Interested 109 following 3.0
Thu, 25 - Sat, 27 Jul 2019

Annual Conference of the Comics Studies Society (Comics/Politics)

2nd edition
Toronto, CanadaThe Annual Conference of the Comics Studies Society aims to bring together scholars, artists, and other members of the international Comics Studies community for critical conversations about the intersections... Education & Training Interested 1 following