Books & Publishing Conferences

  
DateEvent NameVenueDescriptionType
Mon, 24 - Tue, 25 Sep 2018ending todayint

International Conference Reading Culture Of The Young Generation

Łódź, PolandThe International dimensi on of The conference facilitates global perspective on issues of its object and enables The exchange of reflection, insights and experiences. International scientific conference... Education & Training Interested 28 following 5.0
Mon, 24 - Wed, 26 Sep 2018ongoing

Digiday Publishing Summit

Key Biscayne, USAThe Digiday Publishing Summit will gather hundreds of Publishing executives to discuss The challenges and opportunities of digital publishing. The next step is to convince your company's leadership to... Print & Printing IT & Technology Interested 14 following
Tue, 25 - Fri, 28 Sep 2018ongoing

International Journal of Arts And Sciences Conference

Rome, ItalyA four-day multidisciplinary conference in the heart of Rome. We welcome abstracts in various academic disciplines. Registration includes complimentary educational bus tours. A unique research experience... Science & Research Education & Training Books & Publishing Paid entry Interested 109 following 4.7
Tue, 02 - Wed, 03 Oct 2018

Wasatch Reading Summit

West Valley, USA Business Services Interested
Tue, 02 - Thu, 04 Oct 2018dig

Digital Book World

Nashville, USADigital Book World is the annual gathering of the wide World of publishing. Keynoted by legendary tech journalist Walt Mossberg and highlighted by a variety of thought leaders, Digital Book World is the... Education & Training Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Interested 3 following
Thu, 04 - Sat, 06 Oct 2018

Illinois Reading Council Conference

Peoria, USA Business Services Interested 2 following
Wed, 10 Oct 2018

Dealing with Difficult People

Lancaster, USAAt The Dealing with Difficult conference, you will learn about Mapping Difficult people to gain insight in to wh At makes them tick, The most common mistake well-intentioned people make th At actually worsens... Education & Training Interested
Thu, 11 - Fri, 12 Oct 2018

Annual Reading Conference (ARC)

Kent, USAThe Annual Reading Conference will focus exclusively on multi cultural literature for children and young adults. It will reflect a commitment to promoting cultural awareness and affirming cultural pride... Business Services Interested 1 following
Mon, 15 - Wed, 17 Oct 2018

Digiday Publishing Summit Europe

Barcelona, SpainThe Digiday Publishing Summit Europe explore The ways publishers are navigating The platform space to stay afloat, as well as experimenting with new revenue streams and fighting The ad blocker battle.... Packing & Packaging Print & Printing Interested 7 following
Fri, 19 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018

Nimrod Conference for Readers and Writers

Tulsa, USA Education & Training Interested 5 following 5.0
Fri, 26 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018

California Reading Association Professional Development Institute

Riverside County, USA Education & Training Interested 19 following
Fri, 26 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018

Reading National Conference

Perth, Australia Education & Training Interested 3 following
Wed, 24 - Sun, 28 Oct 2018

Ubud Writers & Readers Festival (UWRF)

Ubud, IndonesiaFrom humble beginnings in 2002, the Ubud Writers & Readers Festival has evolved into one of the world’s most celebrated literary and artistic events – an annual pilgrimage for lovers of literature... Education & Training Miscellaneous Interested 10 following
Thu, 01 - Sat, 03 Nov 2018

Kentucky Reading Association Conference

Louisville, USAThe Kentucky Reading Association Annual Conference draws The most prestigious Reading researchers and practitioners to The state to share their expertise with their attendees. Its planning committee is... Education & Training Interested 8 following 5.0
Wed, 07 - Thu, 08 Nov 2018

Connecticut Reading Association Conference

Cromwell, USAConnecticut Reading Association Conference aims to empower educators, inspire students, and encourage our community to embrace literacy as an essential tool for lifelong success. Education & Training Interested
Tue, 06 - Fri, 09 Nov 2018

Multidisciplinary Conference

London, UKA 4-day multidisciplinary conference at the Univ of London. Visit the highest echelons of British academi A with free educational tours to Univ of Oxford and Cambridge Univ. Submit abstract. No publishing... Science & Research Education & Training Books & Publishing Paid entry Interested 27 following 5.0
Fri, 09 - Sun, 11 Nov 2018

TusCon

Tucson, USA Arts & Crafts Education & Training Fashion Shows Books & Publishing Interested 9 following
Thu, 22 - Sat, 24 Nov 2018

Independent Publishing Conference (IPC)

Melbourne, Australia Print & Printing Business Services Internet & Startups Interested 9 following
Wed, 28 - Thu, 29 Nov 2018

Munin Conference on Scholarly Publishing

Tromsø, NorwayThe Munin Conference on Scholarly Publishing is an annual Conference on Scholarly Publishing and communication, primarily revolving around open access, open data and open science. Packing & Packaging Print & Printing Interested 26 following
Tue, 04 Dec 2018

STM Digital Publishing

London, UKThe STM Digital Publishing will focus on building collaborative networks between academic Publishing houses in China and The west. It will bring together experts and delegates in order to underst and more... Print & Printing IT & Technology Interested 11 following
Thu, 06 - Fri, 07 Dec 2018

Digital Publishing Innovation Summit (DPIS)

San Francisco, USA Print & Printing IT & Technology Interested 46 following 5.0
Wed, 16 Jan 2019

Managing Multiple Priorities, Projects and Deadlines ( Managing Multiple Priorities Reading)

Lancaster, USAThe Managing Multiple Priorities, Projects, and Deadlines one-day seminar teaches you The all-important skills that will help you deal with dozens of top priorities. Filled with practical how-to strategies,... Education & Training Interested
Wed, 16 - Fri, 18 Jan 2019sou

Southeastern Reading Recovery And Early Literacy Conference

Myrtle Beach, USASouth Eastern Reading Recovery and Early Literacy Conference is an event organised by the South Eastern regional Reading Recovery association. It is considered among the most prestigious event in reference... Education & Training Interested 85 following 4.5
Fri, 18 - Mon, 21 Jan 2019

Arisia

Boston, USA Science & Research Books & Publishing Toys & Games Entertainment & Media Interested 5 following
Thu, 24 - Fri, 25 Jan 2019com

Comprehensive Literacy and Reading Recovery Conference

Chicago, USAPremier Early Literacy Professional Development Conference Education & Training Interested 18 following
Fri, 08 Feb 2019

Region Reading and Writing Conference

Houston, USARegi on Reading and Writing Conference will offer sessions on various topics including the Reading and Writing connection, genre integration, critical thinking skills, technology incorporation, differentiation,... Science & Research Education & Training Interested 3 following
Wed, 06 - Sat, 09 Feb 2019

Colorado Council International Reading Association Conference (Collaboration Celebration)

Denver, USACCIRA collaboratively encourages, supports, and advances literacy through research-based instructional practices to increase literacy access to all. Education & Training Interested 9 following
Sat, 09 - Tue, 12 Feb 2019

National Reading Recovery & K-6 Classroom Literacy Conference

Columbus, USAAchieving Literacy Excellence in Challenging Times Education & Training Interested 13 following 3.0
Thu, 14 - Sat, 16 Feb 2019mid

Mid Atlantic Congress

Baltimore, USAForming Catholic Leaders for Faith-Filled Service Business Services Books & Publishing Interested 1 following
Thu, 21 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019the

The Wild Wicked Weekend Conference (Romance Conference WWW)

San Antonio, USAIt's the three day party in February you do NOT want to miss. Fashion & Beauty Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Paid entry Interested 6 following 5.0
Fri, 22 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019pen

Pensacola Comic Convention ( Pensacola Comic Con)

Pensacola, USAThe Pensacola Comic Convention will feature Fans of Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy, Gaming, Anime, Costuming, Fandom, Indie Films, Artists, Celebrity Guests, Comic Books, Video Gaming, Pop Culture, Voice... Consumer Fair Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Interested 16 following 5.0
Thu, 28 Feb - Sun, 03 Mar 2019coa

Coastal Magic Convention

Daytona Beach, USACoastal Magic is a super casual convention and book signing in dayton a Beach, FL. Our goal is to bring authors and readers of urban fantasy, paranormal, and the many facets of romance together for the... Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 1 following
Mon, 04 - Tue, 05 Mar 2019

Everyone Reading Annual Conference ( Everyone Reading New York)

New York, USAThe Everyone Reading Annual Conference is a platform to learn about language-based learning disabilities and dyslexia, and The explicit, systematic instruction needed to develop skilled readers. S.P.I.R.E.,... Education & Training Interested 11 following
Sun, 03 - Wed, 06 Mar 2019

Intensive Course in Journal Publishing (ICJP)

SingaporeThe Intensive Course in Journal Publishing provides Intensive training across all of The Publishing operations and roles in STM, social science, and humanities. It will cover areas like e-journals, e-Books,... Science & Research Interested 7 following 5.0
Wed, 27 - Fri, 29 Mar 2019

Digiday Publishing Summit

Vail, USAThe Digiday Publishing Summit conference will take a closer look at The steps agencies are taking to achieve The right balance, from internal structure to driving innovation and creativity across The board... Packing & Packaging Print & Printing Interested 22 following 5.0
Thu, 04 - Fri, 05 Apr 2019

Massachusetts Reading Association Annual Conference (MRA)

Quincy, USA Business Services Interested 2 following 1 more event happening alongside
Thu, 04 - Fri, 05 Apr 2019

National Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Conference (NRRELC)

Winnipeg, CanadaThe National Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Conference offers an outstanding professional development experience for teachers, principals, and senior administrators interested in expanding common understandings... Education & Training Interested 1 following
Sat, 06 - Thu, 11 Apr 2019

The Belize Writers' Conference (BWC)

BelizeThe The Belize Writers’ Conference focuses on nourishing your writing practice, book publicity, and how to build a fulfilling career as an author, presentations by a local expert on The history of Belize... Education & Training Books & Publishing Interested 12 following
Sat, 27 Apr 2019

Self Publishing Conference (SPC)

Leicester, UK Print & Printing Business Services Internet & Startups Interested 7 following 3.0
Thu, 09 - Sun, 12 May 2019

International Crime Fiction Convention Crimefest

Bristol, UK Print & Printing Books & Publishing Entertainment & Media Interested 1 following