10times
Conference

Convergence


Convergence is an annual convention for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy in all media: a 4-day event with members, and the premiere event of our kind in the upper Midwest. Part of being a fan of science fiction is seeing old favorites revamped for new audiences. Books, movies, television series, comics, and games—they all seem to revisit familiar brands, old favorites, concepts, and ideas time and time again. When successful, these reboots can appeal to our thirst for the nostalgia of the original while making something fresh and modern for a brand-new audience.

Timings

09:00 AM-06:00 PM (expected)
Not Verified

Entry Fees

Check Official Website

Participants

upto 100 DelegatesEstimated Count

Category & Type

Conference
Science & Research
Entertainment & Media

Editions

04-07 Jul 2019 Interested


Frequency Newly Listed

Official Links

Website Contacts


Report Error
Claim this event

Event Reputation
Organizer Reputation
Venue Reputation

Organizer

Logo Send Stall Book Request

Convergence Events Inc USA

2 events listed
+ Add me as user

User Community

GoingJonas Kenneth Mensah

Jonas Kenneth Mensah

Working at ayubs production Accra, Ghana
Rebecca Nordling

Rebecca Nordling

Podcast at CDFUS Podcast Minneapolis, United States
Denis Ohuru

Denis Ohuru

Journalist at Royal Media services Nairobi, Kenya
Midwest American Shaman CBD

Midwest American Shaman CBD

Owner at Midwest American Shaman CBD West Saint Paul, United States
44.971038 -93.277610

Venue Map & Directions

map of Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403
USA

Get Directions

Featured Hotels in Minneapolis

More Hotels